CM Shivraj Singh Chouhan nominated as Chairman of National Agriculture and MNREGA Committee

18 Jun 2018

Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan has been nominated as the Chairman of National Agriculture and MNREGA committee. This decision has been taken in the 4th meeting of the council of NITI Ayog held under the Chairmanship of the Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi at New Delhi. Chief Ministers of Bihar, Sikkim, Gujarat, Uttar Pradesh, West Bengal and Andhra Pradesh state have been made members of the committee.

It may be mentioned that Prime Minister Shri Modi had earlier nominated the Chief Minister Chouhan as Chairman of the committee formed for schemes sponsored by the centre. Report and recommendations of the committee were presented by Chief Minister within the stipulated time frame. He was also entrusted with the responsibility to suggest measures to double the agriculture income by 2022.